Hatton Travel Award

Four Glenn I. Hatton Memorial Travel Awards ($1000 each) will be presented for travel to WCNH in Israel this April for meritorious students (2) or postdocs (2) studying the neurobiology of vasopressin and oxytocin. Those eligible must be trainees registered for the WCNH meeting and presenting abstracts.  Postdoctoral fellows must have received their Ph.D. no earlier than 2015. Interested parties should send an electronic application (PDF) consisting of their submitted abstract and two letters of recommendation, one of which must be from the mentor, the other from an established scientist. Deadline for submission is April 1, 2019. Please send application by email to Valery Grinevich (v.grinevich@Dkfz-Heidelberg.de) and William Armstrong (warmstro@uthsc.edu).

Deadline for early registration:

March 10, 2019


  • Gil Levkowitz
    Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
  • Shlomo Wagner
    University of Haifa, Israel
  • Valery Grinevich
    Central Institute of Mental Health & German Cancer Research Center, Germany


  • הקרן הלאומית למדע
  • Haifa University
  • Weizmann Institute of Science - Aharon Katzir Center
  • Journal of Neuroendocrinology
  • Ministry of Science and Technology
  • European NeuroEndocrine Association

Coordinator &
Accessibility Issues

Limor Urfaly 

or limor@ortra.com